2022 Board Election Results

22 Jan 2023 6:37 PM | Drew Adams (Administrator)

Dear LOPSA community,

We are happy to announce the results of the 2022 LOPSA board election. Jackson Smith will continue to serve on the board for another term. He has been a valuable collaborator and helped to work through our backlog of board minutes as Secretary. We are excited to have him continue to contribute his positive energy to the board as we work towards our goals in 2023 and beyond.

We also want to express our gratitude to Anthony King for his service as a director. Although he did not run for re-election, we hope he will continue to be involved with LOPSA. He made a great impact during his time on the board, especially as chairperson of the Education Committee. He played a significant role in building momentum for the committee in 2022 and we hope to maintain that momentum in the future.

In the board meeting following the election, we elected board officers and appointed Committee Chairs. Here are the results:

Committee Chairs:

  • Bylaws Committee - Matt Butch
  • Marketing Committee - Drew Adams
  • Technical Services Committee - Jackson Smith
  • Local Chapters Committee - Aaron Haun
  • Education Committee - Drew Adams + Jackson Smith (co-chair)

Board Officers:

  • Secretary - Jackson Smith
  • Treasurer - Matt Butch
  • Vice President - Aaron Haun
  • President - Drew Adams

We believe these appointments will provide strong leadership and direction for the organization and we look forward to working together to achieve our goals.

We would like to thank all members who participated in the election. Thank you for your continued support.

- Your LOPSA Board

The League of Professional System Administrators
1200 Route 22 East, Suite 200
Bridgewater, NJ, 08807
Email: info@lopsa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software